Verdict – CAMERA OBSCURA 2011 by the jury: Karine de Villers, Vladimir Lozinski, Daniel Zieliński

GRAND PRIX de Ryszard Kapuscinski:

AFTER THE SILENCE – Stephanie Burger, Jule Ott – for a genuine journalistic research in a spirit of Ryszard Kapuscinski. With this journalists journey there is a space made for the audiences who become a part of a film and much more than the observer. The OTHER is similar and different at the same time.

Special Mention:

HAKAWATI – Marcin Sauter – for poetry in the same spirit that Ryszard Kapuscinski had, for this journey, discovery and dream. There should be more films like that. With HAKAWATI we learn to read the cinema instead of video.

Biuro Fundacji i Festiwalu

Galeria Miejska bwa
ul. Gdańska 20, 85-006 Bydgoszcz
e-mail: camera.obscura.festival@gmail.com